Tamagotchi style game

Hi everyone,
Im new to these forums. Im a Uni student from Canberra. For one on my units im trying to make a Tamagotchi style game for Android. Would you be able to point me to any information that could help? My coding skills are very limited but I catch on fast enough. I have about 10 weeks to complete this project.

Hello, and welcome to the forums :)

I've not seen a tutorial or similar on doing a tamagotchi style game, sorry but it's going to be more difficult than following someone elses directions.

You need to decide what the application will do, how will the user interact with it, what will change on screen etc? Then break down each aspect into its simplest parts and ideas.

Concentrate on each individual small problem and you'll have it running in no time.

How much experience do you have with graphics/games/corona? 10 weeks is possibly a little ambitious from concept to release with no prior experience.

what are you stuck with at the moment, and what have you tried to get it working?

as spider_newgent already mentioned, you should take small steps.
begin with a prototype that uses placeholders for graphic elements - get the engine working first!

well, that said, let's take a look at your project...
a tamagotchi is a "virtual pet" that has particular needs that the player has to satisfy. what could those be?

hunger? play instinct? sleep?

declare a variable for each necessity.
choose a number for "I do absolutely need this!" and "I have enough!"

hunger = 100 -- could mean "I'm hungry!" while
hunger = 0 -- would be "I'm full!"

I think the main part of a tamagotchi is to maintain different values like hungry, tired, bored, happy, sad, age and to make them depending on different actions/inputs from the user. In a timer loop you can check what changed by input or by elapsed time. All this should be a inner "model" of the tiny beast.