Corona in the high school classroom

I would like to use Corona in my high school programming class but some of the non-technical issues are killing me. Most of my problems have to do with the on-line documentation. It is scattered all over the place and there is no progressive order. As a teacher I do not have large amounts of time to try and organize or write documentation. It would be nice if there was an extended, single document tutorial that starts at the beginning and ends with the construction of a half way decent game. Do not suggest watching the video tutorials. Video tutorials are useless in a classroom. They cannot be referred to easily and they are guaranteed to put the kids to sleep. The “which video was that in” search is just too time consuming. I accidentally found the “Basic Programming Techniques” as a link in the “Getting Started with Corona” doc. Burying docs inside of docs makes it time consuming to build my own textbook for the kids. A document as basic as the “Basic Programming Techniques” document should be in the Docs main page, not buried as a link. You have posted some great examples of code but the number of comments is just too scarce for a beginner to really learn from the code samples. I am not a great programmer and am not familiar with Lua so it takes a lot of time to try and figure out what a particular line of code is doing in an example. Bouncing back and forth between the code sample and the on-line API is taking more time than I have available.
I have a few fairly inexpensive suggestions to make this product more attractive to the average educator.

1. Make a printable full API. The on-line API may save paper but there is no easy way to search or just thumb through it.
2. Organize the documentation a bit. Get all the available documents on the Docs web page and have a printer friendly version.